Featured Worklog

Price Search



PC Apex Sponsor


PC Apex Sponsors



PC Apex RSS Feeds

RSS Feed for PC Apex Reviews & ArticlesRSS Feed for PC Apex PC Modding WorklogsRSS Feed for the PC Apex Daily DisturbanceRSS Feed for the latest PC Apex Site NewsRSS Feed for PC Apex Affiliate and Web NewsRSS Feed for PC Apex Deals and Steals

Go Back   Apex Community Forums // Other Forums // Miscellaneous Stuff // Deals and Steals

Deals and Steals Got a hot tip for big savings? Share brother share...

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 13-October-04, 03:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Apex Tech God
PHLAK's Avatar
Default Is this legit???

http://start%2eplaceonce%2Enet%2emk%2Eww%77%77.nu%6db%65% 72%64l.co%6d

I got it in my spam mail...wondering if anyone else has tried it out? Seems to cheap to be real! If anyone has had luck I will try it. Thanks for your help!
PHLAK is offline     Reply With Quote
Old 13-October-04, 03:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Former GameApex Editor
Spectrum's Avatar
Default

It's supposedly OEM stuff. Here's the WHOIS info. They use registerfly which is pretty solid company, which I have a few domains with. But, the guy who registered it uses a yahoo email account.

Registration Service Provided By: Registerfly.com
Contact: support@registerflysupport.com
Visit: http://www.RegisterFly.com

Domain name: numberdl.com

Registrant Contact:
none
Wisnant Smasel (Wisnant_z@yahoo.com)
+1.3117756355
Fax: none
217-B E. Greystone Av.,
Monrovia, 91016
US

Administrative Contact:
none
Wisnant Smasel (Wisnant_z@yahoo.com)
+1.3117756355
Fax: none
217-B E. Greystone Av.,
Monrovia, 91016
US

Technical Contact:
none
Wisnant Smasel (Wisnant_z@yahoo.com)
+1.3117756355
Fax: none
217-B E. Greystone Av.,
Monrovia, 91016
US

Billing Contact:
none
Wisnant Smasel (Wisnant_z@yahoo.com)
+1.3117756355
Fax: none
217-B E. Greystone Av.,
Monrovia, 91016
US

Status: Locked

Name Servers:
DNS1.NAME-SERVICES.COM
DNS2.NAME-SERVICES.COM
DNS3.NAME-SERVICES.COM
DNS4.NAME-SERVICES.COM
DNS5.NAME-SERVICES.COM

Creation date: 03 Oct 2004 16:09:17
Expiration date: 03 Oct 2005 16:09:17
Spectrum is offline     Reply With Quote
Old 13-October-04, 04:00 PM   #3 (permalink)
Apex Tech God
nev_payne's Avatar
Default

had a scan through- i like the ways theres little contact information and the ordering system seems to be one with a guy with a pencil an paper on the other end ready to jot down your credit card details.

with those prices who ever it is is making loss of at leat $200 on photoshop CS alone. even if he were to buy it by the 100000, he still couldnt get that sorta price on there. On a serious note I wouldnt touch it until someone crazy enough has done it


EDIT- just seen the deal of the mellenium here:
Attached Thumbnails
Is this legit???-wow_.jpg  

Last edited by nev_payne; 13-October-04 at 04:11 PM.. Reason: picci
nev_payne is offline     Reply With Quote
Old 13-October-04, 04:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Freck-hoe-d
Red02's Avatar
Default

Well I could see getting XP Pro for 50bux. College kids are able to get them for that cheap, but I dont know kinda smells fishy.
Red02 is offline     Reply With Quote
Old 13-October-04, 10:07 PM   #5 (permalink)
Apex Tech God
PHLAK's Avatar
Default

Thanks for the help Spectrum..I hate these things because you have that feeling that it is to good to be true (AND IT PROBABLY IS) but yet you still want to try it!
PHLAK is offline     Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Ars Technica // Music P2P goes legit Gizmo Ars Technica RSS 0 25-October-05 05:07 PM
FREE mp3 players (legit) Dooper Spam Trash Can 10 30-October-04 10:03 PM
Free (Legit) Copy of VB.NET FunkyFresh Deals and Steals 23 29-June-04 12:28 PM
6-Way 1GB DDR500 Round-up @ Legit Reviews FeRaL PC Apex Web News 2 19-September-03 06:32 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2009, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.3.0
Copyright PCApex.com, GameApex.com, ForumApex.com 2001 - 2008
Advertisements

Page generated in 0.14972 seconds with 10 queries